Springfield School District operates two elementary schools (2–5), Scenic Hills Elementary School and Harvey C. Sabold Elementary School. Junior high students (6–8) attend E.T. Richardson Middle School, and high school students (9–12) attend Springfield High School. Students in (K-1) attend the Springfield Literacy Center that opened for the 2010 school year. The district's administration office as connected to the high school building.

Springfield High School students may choose to attend Delaware County Technical High School for training in the construction and mechanical trades. The Delaware County Intermediate Unit IU25 provides the district with a wide variety of services like specialized education for disabled students and hearing, speech and visual disability services and professional development for staff and faculty.